“The Republicans are in the majority and they are on the offensive. We will increase our House majority by building strong campaigns around talented recruits in these districts who can communicate the dangers of the Democrats’ extreme agenda,” NRCC Chairman Richard Hudson (RN.C.) said in a statement. «These House Democrats should be shaking in their boots.»

The list includes 19 Democrats who won despite heavy spending by the NRCC against them last cycle, including Reps. Yadira Caraveo of Colorado, Gabriel Vasquez of New Mexico and Pat Ryan of New York, according to FEC reports. They each won by a few thousand votes. Several races the NRCC is targeting this time around were among the most expensive in terms of outside spending in 2022.

In reviewing spending for 2022 of those on the NRCC list, Slotkin’s 7th District in Michigan drew the most money from outside groups from both parties during the general election, followed by Rep. Susie Lee of District 3. from Nevada, Abigail Spanberger, from Virginia’s 7th District, and Angie Craig, from the 2nd. All of those races involved more than $20 million in spending from outside groups, according to OpenSecrets.

The Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee released its own list of the most vulnerable members last Friday. The NRCC is targeting all but one of the DCCC ticket members and has added Reps. Josh Harder of California, Darren Soto of Florida, and Jeff Jackson of North Carolina, each of whom won by more than 12 points. . Representatives Dina Titus from Nevada, Val Hoyle from Oregon, Seth Magaziner from Rhode Island and Vicente Gonzalez from Texas, those who won by single digits are also on the list.

The Democrats have yet to release their own target list.

The full list of NRCC goals:

  • (AK-AL) Maria Peltola
  • (CA-09) Josh tougher
  • (CA-47) Open (Goal)
  • (CA-49) Mike Levin
  • (CO-08) Yadira Caraveo
  • (CT-05) Jahana Hayes
  • (FL-09) Darren Soto
  • (IL-17)Eric Sorensen
  • (EN-01) Frank Mrvan
  • (KS-03) Sharice Davids
  • (ME-02) Jared Dorado
  • (MI-03) Hillary Scholten
  • (MI-07) Open (Slotkin)
  • (MI-08) Dan Kildee
  • (MN-02) Angie Craig
  • (NC-01) Don Davis
  • (NC-13) Wiley Nickel
  • (NC-14)Jeff Jackson
  • (NH-01) Chris Pappas
  • (NM-02) Gabriel Vasquez
  • (NV-01) Dina Tito
  • (NV-03) Susie Lee
  • (NV-04) Steven Horsford
  • (New York-18) Pat Ryan
  • (OH-01) Greg Landman
  • (OH-09) Marcy Kaptur
  • (OH-13) Emilia Sykes
  • (OR-04) Hoyle Valley
  • (OR-06) Andrea Salinas
  • (PA-07) Wild Susan
  • (PA-08) Matt Cartwright
  • (PA-17) Chris Deluzio
  • (RI-02) Seth Magaziner
  • (TX-34) Vicente Gonzalez
  • (VA-07) Abigail Spanberger
  • (WA-03) Marie Gluesenkamp Pérez
  • (WA-08) Kim Schrier